‘MISSION ACCOMPLISHED’

Alfie Dog meets Kitty Kat. I am having a Casablanca moment with my publisher, Rosemary Kind of Alfie Dog Fiction. She accepted another of my shorts this week; ‘Mission Accomplished’ will be released for sale on November 4th. So, as Rick said to Louie in the 1942 classic film, I’m thinking: “Louie, I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.”

There is something special about this relatively new publication. I have subbed to a lot of people. A LOT. A REALLY LOT. What strikes me as different here is the time Rosemary takes to see the potential in a piece.  In a notoriously busy industry, Rosemary seems to care enough to take that time.

Am I blowing up her bum a bit? Perhaps a little. But we writers are desperate for validation and acknowledgement, so when at last it comes, why not say a little thank you? I’m thankful. Thank you Alfie!

Thanks for reading. Iris.

One comment on “‘MISSION ACCOMPLISHED’

Leave a Reply

